Michelle + Zach | August 27th, 2011

Here goes! My first official post as Lisa Hadley Studios! I’m so excited about this new venture. I have been wanting to start this for about a year now. Last year, my friend Michelle asked me if I would film her wedding. She just wanted film and didn’t really ask for anything more. Well, if you know me, you know I can’t do that 🙂 I started watching wedding highlight videos and getting ideas for different shots, angles and clips. Once the wedding came, I felt so honored to be a part of it! Call it my desire to fit in…. wanting to be part of the “in crowd.” Whatever. I loved it!!! The next day I immediately started working on her video, learning as I went. My goal was to get the video done before they returned from their honeymoon the following weekend. Everyday after work, I sat for hours, completely obsessed with it. It didn’t feel like a chore at all. It was something I got so much excitement out of. That was something I hadn’t felt in a while.

After a week of eye-straining, back breaking work over the computer 🙂 when I should have been studying for the PE exam, I finished Zach and Michelle’s wedding video! Here is the final video!

Leave a Reply

