“Who Has the Groom?” A Bridal Shower Game

For my friend Dianna’s bridal shower, we wanted to come up with a funny way to incorporate the groom and groomsmen!  This is where I got the original idea from (http://www.linenlaceandlove.com/2012/04/bridal-shower-ideas-part-1.html) but then decided a little step further 🙂

I started by finding a generic photo of a guy in a tux (I think this one was for Men’s Warehouse).  A quick google search and you’ll have plenty to pick from.  Then I found LOTS of celebrities photos.  Whoever I could think of.  I copied and pasted them into a word document and tried to make them all roughly the same size.  The original post used photos from magazines but I didn’t feel like getting a bunch of magazines.  Plus I wanted to make a LOT 🙂 Just start trimming and glue the celebrities faces to the body of the “tux model.”

Lisa Hadley Studios

It felt like I had my own little “bachelorette” show going on once they were all put together!  Haha.
Lisa Hadley Studios

You of course need the groom in there 🙂  I created the heart in word with a text box that said “I LOVE DIANNA!”  A perfect touch.

Last but not least I also included the groomsmen on a few of the tuxes!  Just stalk their Facebook photos for a little while and I’m sure you’ll find something.  We also snuck these into the groomsmen gift boxes on the wedding day 🙂  They were quite confused by them.  hah.

Lisa Hadley Studios bridal shower game

When it was time for the shower, I put each “man” in an envelope and passed them out.  Whoever happened to get the groom won a prize!  It was a simple game that didn’t require a ton of “forced interaction.”  Some games get old after a while 🙂

7 thoughts on ““Who Has the Groom?” A Bridal Shower Game

  1. Pingback: These Bridal Shower Games Will Make Your Party More Fun

  2. Pingback: 6 great games to play at a wedding shower | creative gift ideas & news at catching fireflies

  3. Pingback: Blush and Navy Bridal Shower Activities: Part 1 – Who Has the Groom? | mamadomma

Leave a Reply

