Best Days

For a lot of my couples, the first time we actually meet is on the biggest day of their life.  They give me their full trust to be one of their own – to see their most intimate and vulnerable moments.  When I get the opportunity to film a wedding for a friend, I find myself completely caught up in it all!  Typically I know the bride, what she and her fiance have been through and how important this day is for them.  Being a part of anyone’s wedding day is special for me…. but when I’ve known the couple for years, it’s even sweeter.

A big plus to Rachel and AJ’s wedding day was that I actually was caught in a few photos!  Rarely do I get to see photos of myself on a wedding day.  Although sometimes it’s a bit embarrassing to realize what you look like after running around for 8 hours (eek :/ ) I’m so glad Jennifer and her assistant were there to catch everything and even get a few shots with me in them!  It made me feel more part of the day than if I had only been behind the camera.

All photos by Jennifer Dery Photography.

San Diego Wedding Videography, Rancho Santa Fe Golf Club, Lisa Hadley Studios, wedding videography San Diego Wedding Videography, Rancho Santa Fe Golf Club, Lisa Hadley Studios, wedding videography

This was probably my favorite part of the day.  Rachel didn’t have any bridesmaids (awesome idea actually) haha.  So when her mom Cindy was trying to get her corset tied she needed an extra hand.  I had never felt so privileged as a videographer 🙂 🙂 🙂 San Diego Wedding Videography, Rancho Santa Fe Golf Club, Lisa Hadley Studios, wedding videography San Diego Wedding Videography, Rancho Santa Fe Golf Club, Lisa Hadley Studios, wedding videography

I must give a special shout out to my husband, Kevin.  Wedding days for a friend of ours are deffffinitely not quite as fun for him.  You’ll usually spot him carrying my bags around, setting up a tripod, and putting up with his crazy wifey.  Ahh true love… gotta love it 🙂 haha.  Here’s a quick moment of my hubby and me with the happy couple!

San Diego Wedding Videography, Rancho Santa Fe Golf Club, Lisa Hadley Studios, wedding videographyLove this girl 🙂San Diego Wedding Videography, Rancho Santa Fe Golf Club, Lisa Hadley Studios, wedding videography

Not only did I get a REAL seat at a table WITH my husband, we got to enjoy a few dances in between shooting! San Diego Wedding Videography, Rancho Santa Fe Golf Club, Lisa Hadley Studios, wedding videographySome friends say they would rather that I enjoy their wedding than film it…. when the alternative is no wedding film at all, I simply say “I would rather give you this to enjoy for the rest of your lives, than for you to give me 6 hours of a fun evening.”  I think they catch my drift.

 

Leave a Reply

