Pregnancy Update: 27 Weeks

4/28/2016

My mom’s retirement party was today!  I wasn’t able to make it (being on a weekday) but I celebrated from afar 🙂 Now I know I can call on her anytime haha.

We had another check up this week and doc says everything is looking good.  No mention of gaining too much or not enough weight, so I think I’ll keep going as I am haha.  She did book me to do my glucose test though!  It wasn’t NEARLY as bad as I was expecting it to be.  I waited to do it until Sunday morning so I could go in right away and get tested.  They recommend you eat a small meal (I had eggs), wait 1 hr before drinking the glucose, then drink the 10 oz bottle in 10 min.  You have to get into the hospital and be tested within one hour of the time you stop drinking.  The glucose just tasted like a flat sprite.  Not bad at all and I didn’t get sick.  All the things other people freak you out about!  Results came back normal so no gestational diabetes!  I can’t imagine not being able to eat sweets or carbs the rest of this pregnancy.  Nooooo thank you.
Every week I set up the camera and need Kevin to stand in so I can focus it.  Sometimes he’s very cooperative…..
27 Weeks Pregnant
Getting big!27 Weeks Pregnant
Kevin tries to make me laugh each week.  Gives a more genuine smile.  I think he said FART.27 Weeks Pregnant
How far along?  27 Weeks
Baby Size:  Rutabaga (no idea what this is)
Total weight gain/loss:  16 lbs
Maternity clothes? Erryday.
Stretch marks? Good to go.
Sleep:  Still good.
Best moment this week: Heidi’s bachelorette!
Miss Anything? Occasional coffee craving.
Movement:  Yep usually after eating and only when sitting.
Food cravings:  Nada.
Anything making you queasy or sick:  Nope.
Belly Button: Same as last week….starting to come out a bit.
Looking forward to: Feeling more prepared with baby classes.
Leave a Reply

