Pregnancy Update: 31 Weeks

5/26/2016
Oh my those contractions!  The doctor said not to worry about them unless I get more than 4-6 in an hour.  I definitely haven’t had them consistently that frequent but there were a few this week that I timed at being 6/hr.  I’m using an app to start tracking them….otherwise I’d completely forget.    They seem to be consistently more uncomfortable ha.  At first I could barely tell. Now I know to reach for my phone before I even touch my belly.  Toight like a toiger!
I decided to cut down on my boot camp classes.  Went strong through 30 weeks.  But I guess it’s time.  I’ll definitely keep walking and I want to keep using free weights at home (10 lb each) so hopefully I don’t notice a huge change.
This weekend we went out to Yucaipa for some camping!  Only stayed for one day but managed to teach the little one a few things about baseball 🙂
IMG_8239
Here’s the update on the nursery!  Pardon the poorly stitched pano 🙂
IMG_8222
IMG_8221
Found these at Joann’s!  Only $8 and fits the mint/grey/white theme perfectly.
IMG_8224
The big 31!
31 Weeks Pregnant
How far along?  31 Weeks
Baby Size:  Pineapple
Total weight gain/loss:  21 lbs
Maternity clothes? Yahhh buddy.
Stretch marks? Good to go.
Sleep:  Still good.  Occasional hip pain from sleeping on one side.  Getting harder to get out of bed.  Seems like I always have a BH contraction the moment I sit up.
Best moment this week: Constant movement.  Makes me feel a little more comfortable with the BH contractions going on.
Miss Anything? Nope
Movement:  He’s a wild one.  Big flips and rolls.  Think I noticed some hiccups too.
Food cravings:  Chocolate Chip banana bread!
Anything making you queasy or sick:  Nope.
Belly Button: Not going anywhere.
Looking forward to: First baby shower next weekend 🙂
Leave a Reply

